Wednesday 30 September 2009

European Parliament political groups

The opening page of the European Parliament has a handy box with access to the political groups.

According to size, you find the centre-right EPP Group (European People’s Party), the centre-left S&D (Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats), ALDE (Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe), the Greens/EFA (Greens and European Free Alliance) – all with updated information.


We then proceed to the ECR (European Conservatives and Reformists). The link for the anti-EU right leads nowhere.


The leftist GUE/NGL (European United Left – Nordic Green Left) features functioning web pages with news and information.


The link to the europhobe EFD (Europe of Freedom and Democracy) group leads nowhere.


The European Parliament was elected in June 2009, but the nationalistic parties on the right have been unable or unwilling to assemble working web pages with information to the public.

Ralf Grahn

No comments:

Post a Comment

Due deluge of spam comments no more comments are accepted.

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.